Magical space

Above us every night going mainly unnoticed by the majority of people is the great unknown.  The magic beautiful space.  The stars twinkle away beautiful and mysterious. There is magic here and wonder in places where you can see all the galaxys and the cosmos.  What is out there?  What is happening in worlds we dont know? Why are they there?  

If your lucky enough to be awake in the early hours round about September you may see Mars, Jupiter and Venus cross the sky shining beautiful and bright.  We are a small part of space. We are insignificant compared to the universe. We hold no power and have no control over this vast beautiful heavens above us.  We are smaller than a grain of sand in such a vast universe but perhaps we can have the biggest input in years to come.  

We as humans should unite as one and become humanity and stop fighting silly wars and arguments.  For we all float together as one on planet Earth.  We will all suffer the same fate of universal catasrophes.  If you look from a space station at the Earth we all share, there is no countries only land and Sea.  The land we all share.  The land we all live together as one – mankind.  Our beautiful blue planet which belongs to us all we must protect it and study space together and chart it.  

Sometimes mainly during winter when I look out of my bedroom window I can see orion’s belt flickering away in the sky. What’s happening out there?  Are we visible to orion’s belt? It fills my mind with wonder.  I gaze in amazement of the stars shining.  The excitement of space is something we all enjoy.  

If I am walking home in the dark and its a clear night sometimes I gaze up at the heavens above. The stars twinkling away as they have done for all eternity. I often name in my mind the most shining stars after ancestors who have sadly gone into the heavens.  I remember them as I stand under such wonder. I like to feel my ancestors are watching over me.  

Gazing up at the stars remind me that my time here is limited and I must enjoy myself and enjoy such beauty and wonder.  Star gazing is fantastic I could do it for hours.  How can we ignore such a miracle above? Our eyes wont be able to witness it forever. Time will pass and the Earth will spin but the stars will remain long after we have gone.  Our life hangs in the balance everyday under a vast universe and we must never take life for granted.  Although we have a minimal effect under the stars as people.  Perhaps we can still hold a role of importance.  

There is nothing as magic as a shooting star flying across the night sky.  This has to be one of the best visions humanity can see. We don’t often see such fascination but what are we all missing while we are so busy?  

So the beautiful mysterious space continues to enchant me and keep my mind wondering at the beautiful depth and vastness of other worlds.  Will we ever find out and answer the mysteries? Is there life out there gazing at a far away blue planet and wondering the same as us? 

So I stand under the clear night skies and I wonder.. What’s beyond the stars? 

One thought on “Magical space

Leave a Reply

